Skip to main content

IPL 2015: Royal Challengers Bangalore team preview

IPL 2015: Royal Challengers Bangalore team preview
IPL 2015, Royal Challenger Bangalore is the strong team in every tournament but still hunting for their maiden title. Owned by Vijay Malya, RCB want to lift the title this time. Daniel Vettori is the coach and Virat Kohli is captain.

Batting: they have most devastating batting order with Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers. New Players Dinesh Karthik, Subramaniam Badrinath and Daren Sammy will strengthen their middle overs. Traded player Manvinder Bisla may open batting with Chris Gayle.

Bowling: Missing Starc for first few matches is big blow for RCB. With the absence of Starc and Adam Milne Sean Abbott of Australia may find place in final eleven Varun Aaron and Ashok Dinda will bear the fast bowling attack. Lack of quality spinner is a minus point for them after Muralitharan retirement. They want to make it big with the bowling in IPL 2015. 

Royal Challengers Bangalore Retained squad - Virat Kohli, AB de Villers(SA), Chris Gayle(WI), Mitchell Starc(AUS), Varun Aaron, Nic Maddinson(AUS), Yuzvendra Singh Chahal, Rilee Rossouw(SA), Vijay Zol, Yogesh Takawale, Ashoke Dinda, Abu Nechim Ahmed, Harshal Patel, Sandeep Warrier, Manvinder Bisla, Iqbal Abdullah

Purchased Player: Dinesh Karthik, David Wiese(SA), Subramaniam Badrinath, Sean Abbott(SA), Adam Milne(NZ), Darren Sammy(WI), Jalaj Saxena, Sarfaraz Naushad Khan, Shishir Bhavane

RCB performances

Year Stages final position
 2008  Group Stage     5
 2009  Runner     2
 2010  Semi finals     4
 2011  Runner     2
 2012  Group Stage     5
 2013  Group Stage     8
 2014  Group Stage     7

RCB will take on KKR on April 11 in IPL 8


Popular posts from this blog

Sudhir Kumar Chaudhary - A Big Fan Of Sachin and Team India

Sudhir Kumar Chaudhary is one of the biggest fan of the legendary cricketer Sachin Tendulkar who attends each and every match that India plays at home. He appears with his body painted in national colors of India and with name of Tendulkar and Sachin’s jersey number 10 written on his back. Sudhir Kumar was born in 1983 in Muzaffarpur, Bihar. He used to work in a milk company in Muzaffarpur, then wrote an exam and passed it to become a teacher. However he gave up teaching with the interest he had in cricket and to provide support and encouragement to his favorite star and Indian cricket team. He has completely dedicated his life to cricket and did not marry till now. Sudhir decided to remain as a bachelor through out his life because he does not want to spoil a girl’s life by marrying her as he will always be travelling to watch matches. Sachin Tendulkar as a reward to Sudhir’s encouragement to him and the Indian team promised him to provide with tickets to all the international matche…

Gavaskar backs Dhoni comment

India’s former veteran opener Sunil Gavaskar on Thursday backs Mahendra Singh Dhoni for his "unrest" comment that got the media talking about within which the Indian cricket team in Australia, saying that the Indian captain might have chosen a wrong word to describe the situation in the ongoing test series. Dhoni comment in the post-match presentation at the Gabba which gave hint and speculation of difference between middle order batsman Virat Kohli and opener Shikhar Dhawan but the visiting captain has cleared the rumour in pre match conference before the start of 3rd test in Melbourne.