Skip to main content

IPL 2015: Rajasthan royals Team Preview

IPL 2015: Rajasthan royals Team Preview
IPL 2015, Rajasthan Royals won the maiden title on Indian Premier League under Shane Warne in 2008, first season. Captained by Shane Watson, Rahul Dravid the mentor of Rajasthan Royals(RR).

Batting: Batting unit is filled with young and experienced like Shane Watson, Steve Smith, Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson and Stuart Binny. Binny and Sanju Samson shined well last year. James Faulkner is taking role as finisher. Karun Nair and Deepak Hooda are the other domestic players to watch out for. Once again they want to make it big with their bowling in IPL 2015.

Bowling: James Faulkner and Dhawal Kulkarni will bear the fast bowling, spinner Pravi Tambe is trump card for them. They bought Chris Morris, Juan Theron and Dinesh Salunke to strengthen their bowling.

Rajasthan Royals Retained squad - Shane Watson(AUS), Abhishek Nayar, Ajinkya Rahane, Ankit Nagendra Sharma, Ben Cutting(AUS), Deepak Hooda, Dhawal Kulkarni, Dishant Yagnik, Rajat Bhatia, Sanju Samson, James Faulkner(AUS), Kane Richardson, Karun Nair, Pravin Tambe, Rahul Tewatia, Steven Smith(AUS), Stuart Binny, Tim Southee(NZ), Vikramjeet Malik

Purchased Players - Chris Morris(SA), Juan Theron(SA), Pardeep Sahu, Barinder Singh Saran, Dinesh Salunkhe, Sagar Trivedi
RR performances

Year Stages final position
 2008  Champions     1
 2009  Group Stage     6
 2010  Group Stage     7
 2011  Group Stage     6
 2012  Group Stage     7
 2013  Play offs     3
 2014  Group Stage     5
RR will take on Punjab on April 10 in IPL 8.


Popular posts from this blog

World Cup 2019 ICC got their teams finalized

The ICC World Cup 2019 got their teams finalized. Couple of months away, 2019 is arriving and the ICC world cup association got their cricket teams for the season. ICC World Cup is the most awaited series by everyone, worldwide. Saying that, people are crazy for the ICC world cup matches would be an understatement. The teams have been finalized who will be taking part in the tournament.

Recently the ICC World cup qualifiers where on process and they confirmed the last two teams for the tournament. By the good rankings in 2017, total eight teams were qualified directly for the ICC world cup 2019 tournament. That was held in the 30 September 2017. The eight teams have earned the direct qualification for the ICC world cup and that has been good news for respective teams. The remaining teams were selected by the World cup qualifier match held in this year, 2018. The total teams who got direct entries are – “England, India, Pakistan, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, Srilanka & Ba…

Star India bags the BCCI media rights for the next five years

Unlike the era before a decade, everything now is depended upon the media and news. In olden days there were few official news channels, through which the official news was regulated. There were only few channels and sources those days. But, now in this digital world the media has a huge power. Now, huge media and entertainment offices have taken place. Every single thing is viral through these media channels. Social media plays a huge role in the part of media and digital world. Everyone has got the power with these highly valued digital media channels.

Media plays a big role in the industries like entertainment and sports. These days everything has been covered by the media people just to telecast to the people as soon as possible. In cricket the media plays a big role. Before every match various media channels come to bid for getting selected as the media head for the matches. Recently we got the news that Star India has bagged the media rights for five years. Yes, this news is ver…