Skip to main content

IPL 2015: Kolkata Knight Riders won over Mumbai Indians in Opener

IPL 2015: Kolkata Knight Riders win over Mumbai Indians in Opener
IPL 8 opener Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders is over and Kolkata Knight Riders won comfortably by chasing 169 runs. Gautam Gambhir was the top scorer for them with 57 runs from 43, Manish Pandey scored quick 40 from 24 balls. After the two batsmen got out Surya Kumar Yadav(46 from 20) and Yusus Pathan(14 from 12 balls) finished off the things, KKR scored 170/3 in 18.3 overs. Corey Anderson, Harbhajan Singh and Bumrah took 1 wicket each. Earlier Mumbai Indians scored 168.3 in 20 overs. Rohit Sharma was top scorer with 98 runs from 65 balls while Carey Anderson scored important 55 from 41. Morne Morkel took tweo wickets in KKR bowling. Earlier Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and opted to field first.


Popular posts from this blog

Sudhir Kumar Chaudhary - A Big Fan Of Sachin and Team India

Sudhir Kumar Chaudhary is one of the biggest fan of the legendary cricketer Sachin Tendulkar who attends each and every match that India plays at home. He appears with his body painted in national colors of India and with name of Tendulkar and Sachin’s jersey number 10 written on his back. Sudhir Kumar was born in 1983 in Muzaffarpur, Bihar. He used to work in a milk company in Muzaffarpur, then wrote an exam and passed it to become a teacher. However he gave up teaching with the interest he had in cricket and to provide support and encouragement to his favorite star and Indian cricket team. He has completely dedicated his life to cricket and did not marry till now. Sudhir decided to remain as a bachelor through out his life because he does not want to spoil a girl’s life by marrying her as he will always be travelling to watch matches. Sachin Tendulkar as a reward to Sudhir’s encouragement to him and the Indian team promised him to provide with tickets to all the international matche…

Gavaskar backs Dhoni comment

India’s former veteran opener Sunil Gavaskar on Thursday backs Mahendra Singh Dhoni for his "unrest" comment that got the media talking about within which the Indian cricket team in Australia, saying that the Indian captain might have chosen a wrong word to describe the situation in the ongoing test series. Dhoni comment in the post-match presentation at the Gabba which gave hint and speculation of difference between middle order batsman Virat Kohli and opener Shikhar Dhawan but the visiting captain has cleared the rumour in pre match conference before the start of 3rd test in Melbourne.