Skip to main content

IPL 2015: BCCI introduced fan parks in 13 cities

BCCI introduced fan parks
IPL 8 will kick start in a couple of days and Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has introduced fan parks in different cities around the country which was introduced in recently concluded WC in Australia and New Zealand which became very successful one. BCCI has taken this decision of introducing these fan parks in non host cities to give a stadium like atmosphere to cricket lovers and fans all around the country. Total 13 cities has been chosen Agra, Coimbatore, Ludhiana, Nagpur, Guntur, Warangal, Surat, Udaipur, Indore, Belagavi, Allahabad, Kanpur and Bhopal are selected and two more cities are likely to be added to the list to enhance the cash rich tournament viewers.Total 8 teams will be played in the IPL 8 tournament with Gautam Gambhir led Kolkata Knight riders are entering as defending champion. Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders will play the opening match of the tournament on April 8 at Eden Gardens in IPL 2015. BCCI introduced fan parks in 13 cities.


Popular posts from this blog

Sudhir Kumar Chaudhary - A Big Fan Of Sachin and Team India

Sudhir Kumar Chaudhary is one of the biggest fan of the legendary cricketer Sachin Tendulkar who attends each and every match that India plays at home. He appears with his body painted in national colors of India and with name of Tendulkar and Sachin’s jersey number 10 written on his back. Sudhir Kumar was born in 1983 in Muzaffarpur, Bihar. He used to work in a milk company in Muzaffarpur, then wrote an exam and passed it to become a teacher. However he gave up teaching with the interest he had in cricket and to provide support and encouragement to his favorite star and Indian cricket team. He has completely dedicated his life to cricket and did not marry till now. Sudhir decided to remain as a bachelor through out his life because he does not want to spoil a girl’s life by marrying her as he will always be travelling to watch matches. Sachin Tendulkar as a reward to Sudhir’s encouragement to him and the Indian team promised him to provide with tickets to all the international matche…

Gavaskar backs Dhoni comment

India’s former veteran opener Sunil Gavaskar on Thursday backs Mahendra Singh Dhoni for his "unrest" comment that got the media talking about within which the Indian cricket team in Australia, saying that the Indian captain might have chosen a wrong word to describe the situation in the ongoing test series. Dhoni comment in the post-match presentation at the Gabba which gave hint and speculation of difference between middle order batsman Virat Kohli and opener Shikhar Dhawan but the visiting captain has cleared the rumour in pre match conference before the start of 3rd test in Melbourne.