Skip to main content

4 Bollywood stars to perform at IPL 2015 opening ceremony

4 Bollywood stars to perform at IPL 2015 opening ceremony
IPL 2015, bollywood stars Hrithik Roshan, Shahid Kapoor, Farhan Akthar and Anushka Sharma are set to perform at Indian premier league opening ceremony on April 7th at Kolkata, while Saif Ali Khan will host the program and bollywood music director Pritam is going to tune the stadium with his music. “Captains of all teams will have their gesture and have the MCC spirit of cricket pledge which is started in 2008” said BCCI Secretary Thakur. Gautam Gambir, the captain of defending champion KKR will put the trophy back which signals the start of tournament. Tickets for this ceremony will starts from Rs 200 which is available on Official website. Kolkata Knight Riders will take on Mumbai Indians in the opening match of IPL 8 on April 8 at Eden gardens.


Popular posts from this blog

Kieron Pollard leaves ODI, return to West Indies board

The West Indies team has been qualified for the World cup 2019. The team has been qualified for the ICC world Cup in the qualifiers round in 2018. Though losing to Afghanistan in the final, the team has made a space in the World Cup 2019.

On this take, Kieron Pollard has shared his excitement towards the team. Pollard said that he was delighted to see that the West Indies has been qualified for the World Cup 2019. While talking with the 30 year old, all rounder player Pollard that he is available to play one –day internationals for West Indies team. Well, he also said that he is unsure about the plans of the board for him in the 50 over format game.

Adding to the talks, Pollard said that he is disappointed that the team has to go through the qualifier test matches. It has made him some kind of disappointments but, he is happy that the boys of West Indies team have done a phenomenal job. The official statement was - Obviously, as a West Indian cricketer, it's disappointing that we…