Skip to main content

India vs Bangladesh Preview: Head to Head Record at WC

India vs Bangladesh live score

Cricket world cup 2015, second quarters of the mega event starts tomorrow on March 19 at 9 am IST. Let us look teams form and record at world cup.

 Team India: Winning all 6 matches played at world cup India is in super form to defend their champion title. Players who failed in Australia series came back very strong. Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli,Suresh Raina and Mahendra Singh Dhoni were in super form. While, Mohammad Shami who is bowling who is bowling beautifully, Ravichandran Ashwin is key to their success in bowling.

Expected playing final team:   Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(vice captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina,MS Dhoni (captain/wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin,  Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Mohit Sharma, 

 Team Bangladesh: Bangladesh players are shaping up well in this tournament against big teams. They beat England, Scotland and Afghanistan in their league stage. Mahmadullah who scored back to back centuries against England and New Zealand was in super form besides that Mushfiqur Rahim and Shakib Ul Hasan were also scoring well. Bangladesh is strong in bowling than batting. Rubel Hossain, Masrafe Mortaza and Shakib Ul Hasan are key.

Expected playing final team:  Tamim Iqbal,  Anamul Haque, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Musrafe Mortaza(captain),Nasir Hossain, Rubel Hossain,  Shakib Al Hasan, Arafat Sunny.

Head to Head record at world cup: Played 2 matches at WC, Bangladesh upsets India in 2007 by which they eliminated, India equaled with good win at 2011 world cup.


Popular posts from this blog

Australia and Pakistan will be heading for tri-series in Zimbabwe

The official news from Zimbabwe Cricket has created a buzz in the media. On Tuesday, April 10, Zimbabwe cricket has announced the news of triangular T20 International series in July 2018. The match will be held among the teams Australia and Pakistan. Zimbabwe will host the T20 international triangular series against the Pakistan and Australia teams which will being in July 2018. This was the official news which Zimbabwe Cricket announced on Tuesday.

This international triangular series T20 would be the amazing matches. The matches will be held in Harare, which will begin in June and will follow by the finals in July. The match will have limited-over’s for the Australian team. In this tournament the Team of UK will play the first five ODIs. In the end there will a T20 international match against England. This T20 match will be held in the month of June in the second week. Later the match will be by a limited ODI series against Pakistan. The managing director of" Zimbabwe Cricket –…