Skip to main content

India vs Australia Preview, Head to Head record at World cup

India vs Australia Preview, Head to Head record at world cup
Cricket world cup 2015, India vs Australia second semifinals will be played on March 26 at Sydney Cricket Ground(SCG). The match starts at 9:00 am IST and 3:30 GMT. 

Team India: MS Dhoni and team is one of the unbeaten side in this tournament beside New Zealand. India is very strong team and created record by scalping 70 wickets in 7 matches. India which is known for strong batting and batting as their weapon were doing exceptionally well with the ball too. Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma Virat Kolhi and Suresh Raina were in great form with all bagging centuries, Dhoni scoring runs in important time. Mohammad Shami and Umesh Yadav were leading the bowling from the front and praising from all around the world for their bowling. Spinners Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja were doing well in pace bowling condition. Playing as defending Champions Team India playing well to defend and can defend the title.

Team Australia: Losing only one match against co-host New Zealand, Australia is looking to get back champion title which is with till 2011. Australia is looking very strong and balanced in both bowling and batting. With David Warner, Steven Smith, Shane Watson, Michael Clarke and Glenn Maxwell it has strong batting line up especially Glenn Maxwell scoring quickly in middle overs and taking game away from opposition. Mitchell Starc and Mitchell Johnson are leading the bowling from the front. Aaron Finch Form and lack of quality spinner is a concern for them. 

Head to Head matches at world cup: Played 10 matches,  Australia won 7 matches and India won 3 matches.   

Match details: 

June 13, 1983 world cup(60 overs match) at Trent Bridge: Australia won by 162 runs, Trevor Chappell awarded man of match. 

June 20, 1983 world cup(60 overs match) at Chelmsford: India won by 118 runs, Rager Binny was man of the match.

In 1987 at Chepauk stadium ,Chennai: Australia won by 1 run and Geoff Marsh was man of the match. 

In 1987 at Firoz Shah Kotla Delhi: India won by 56 runs, Azharuddin was man of the match. 

In 1992 at Brisbane: Australia won by 1 run(D/L method). Dean Jones was awarded man of the match. 

In 1996 at Wankhade, Mumbai: Australia won by 16 runs, Mark Waugh was player of match. 

In 1999 at Oval,London: Australia won by 77 runs. McGrath was player of match. 

Feb 15, 2003 at Centurion: Australia won by 9 wickets, Jason Gillespie was player of the match. 

March 23,2003 at Johannesburg: Australia won by 125 runs, Ricky Ponting was player of match.

In 2011 quarters at Ahmedabad: India won by 5 wickets, Yuvraj Singh was player of the match.   

Record at Sydney Cricket Ground: India and Australia won 14 matches at this ground in which India won 1 match while Australia won 12 matches and 1 match has no result.


Popular posts from this blog

Star India bags the BCCI media rights for the next five years

Unlike the era before a decade, everything now is depended upon the media and news. In olden days there were few official news channels, through which the official news was regulated. There were only few channels and sources those days. But, now in this digital world the media has a huge power. Now, huge media and entertainment offices have taken place. Every single thing is viral through these media channels. Social media plays a huge role in the part of media and digital world. Everyone has got the power with these highly valued digital media channels.

Media plays a big role in the industries like entertainment and sports. These days everything has been covered by the media people just to telecast to the people as soon as possible. In cricket the media plays a big role. Before every match various media channels come to bid for getting selected as the media head for the matches. Recently we got the news that Star India has bagged the media rights for five years. Yes, this news is ver…

Australia and Pakistan will be heading for tri-series in Zimbabwe

The official news from Zimbabwe Cricket has created a buzz in the media. On Tuesday, April 10, Zimbabwe cricket has announced the news of triangular T20 International series in July 2018. The match will be held among the teams Australia and Pakistan. Zimbabwe will host the T20 international triangular series against the Pakistan and Australia teams which will being in July 2018. This was the official news which Zimbabwe Cricket announced on Tuesday.

This international triangular series T20 would be the amazing matches. The matches will be held in Harare, which will begin in June and will follow by the finals in July. The match will have limited-over’s for the Australian team. In this tournament the Team of UK will play the first five ODIs. In the end there will a T20 international match against England. This T20 match will be held in the month of June in the second week. Later the match will be by a limited ODI series against Pakistan. The managing director of" Zimbabwe Cricket –…