Friday, March 6, 2015

Dhoni, Ashwin makes 4 from 4 for India

India vs West Indies match highlights result
Cricket world cup 2015, India vs West Indies,India won by 4 wickets against West Indies. MS Dhoni(45 from 56 balls) and Ravinchandran Ashwin(16 from 32 balls) played well with good temperament and gave a another win for India over West Indies at Perth. Chasing 183 runs, India lost early wickets of both openers Shikhar Dhawan(9 runs), Rohit Sharma(7 runs) and India were 20/2 in 7 overs after that Virat Kohli(33 from 36 balls) picks the scoreboard and lost his wicket to Andre Russell at 63/3 in 15 over. Ajinkya Rahane(14 runs) and Suresh Raina started off well but lost wickets in quick successions. Dhoni ana Jadeja(13 runs) added another 31 runs and Jadeja caught at Boundary line in Russell bowling when India was 134/6 in 29.3 overs. Dhoni and Ashwin chased well by picking singles and doubles and Dhoni finishes with boundary.Jerom Taylor and Andre Russell took 2 wickets each while Dwayne Smith and Kemar Roach got 1 wicket each. Earlier in West Indies batting Jason Holder was top scorer with 57 runs followed by Darren Sammy who scored 26 runs. Mohammad Shami was top wicket-taker with 3 wickets, Yadav and Jadeja took 2 wickets each. Earlier West Indies won the toss and elected to field first. Mohammad Shami was named as man of the match.

West Indies Innings

Batsmen out info runs  balls
 Dwayne Smith  ct Dhoni bw Shami  6  20
 Chris GAYLE  ct Mohit Sharma bw Shami  21  27
 Marlon Samuels  run out (Mohit Sharma/Kohli)  2  7
 Jonathan Carter  ct Shami bw Ashwin  21  43
 Denesh Ramdin  b Umesh  0  1
 Lendi Simmons  ct Umesh bw Mohit Sharma  9  22
 Darren Sammy  ct Dhoni bw Shami  26  55
 Andrew Russell  ct Kohli bw R Jadeja  8  8
 Jason Holder  ct Kohli bw R Jadeja  57  64
 Jerom Taylor  ct & bw Umesh  11  18
 Kemar Roach  Batting  0  1
 Total  182  44.2
 Mohammad Shami  8 overs  35 runs  3 wickets
 Umesh Ydav 10 overs  42 runs  2 wickets
 Ravichandran Ashwin   9 overs   38 runs  1 wicket
 Mohit Sharma   9 overs   35 runs   1 wicket
 Ravindra Jadeja  8.2 overs   27  1 wicket

India Innings 

Batsmen out Info score  balls
 Shikhar Dhawan  ct Ramdin b Jerome Taylor  7   18
 Rohit Sharma  ct Sammy b Jerome Taylor  9   14
 Virat Kohli  ct Samuels b A Russell  33    36
 Ajinkya Rahane  ct Ramdin b Roach  14    34
 Suresh Raina  ct Ramdin b Dwayne Smith  22    25
 MS Dhoni    Batting  45    56
 R Jadeja  ct Samuels b A Russell  13    23
 R Ashwin    Batting  16    32

Jerom Taylor   8 overs  33   2
Jason Holder   7 overs  29   0
Kemar Roach    8 overs  43   1
Andre Russell    8 overs  44   2
Dwayne Smith    5 overs  22   1
M Samuels   3.2 overs  10   0

No comments:

Post a Comment