Skip to main content

Indian selectors have announced 15-man squad

Indian selectors have announced 15-man squad for ICC cricket world cup, 2015. Everyone is looking whether Yuvraj Singh will make the comeback. But, selectors have excluded Yuvraj from cricket world cup 2015, tri-series featuring Australia and New Zealand. Yuvraj has been in excellent form in the ongoing Ranji Trophy, scoring three consecutive tons but did not find a place in the final squad. Virender Sehwag too overlooked who smashed back-to-back tons for Delhi in the ongoing Ranji trophy.

All rounder Ravindra Jadeja, who is struggling with injury has been included with spinner R Ashwin and another all rounder Axar Patel. The squad does not have a back-up wicket keeper, but Ambati Rayudu is expected to fill in that slot as second wicket keeper for India. Robin Uthappa who is in good form has been overlooked. Stuart Binny is the only medium pace bowling all-rounder in the squad.

Indian selectors have included four fast bowlers in the likes of Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Shami and Umesh Yadav. The only specialist spinner in the squad is R Ashwin. Jadeja and Axar Patel were also more than handy with the bat. The 5 member selection panel has met in Mumbai to select the squad, joined by Dhoni and Fletcher via video-conference. 

Indian cricket world cup 2015 squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli( vice captain), Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ajinkyanre Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Stuart Binny and Umesh Yadav

Selectors have also announced squad for tri-series in Australia, featuring England and Australia before the cricket world cup 2015. Medium pacers Mohit Sharma and Dhawal Kulkarni were added to the list.

Indian squad for Australia tri-series: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli(vice captain), Ajinkyane Rahane, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, R Jadeja, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshvar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Shami, Stuart Binny, Umesh Yadav, Dhawal Kulakarni and Mohit Sharma


Popular posts from this blog

Kieron Pollard leaves ODI, return to West Indies board

The West Indies team has been qualified for the World cup 2019. The team has been qualified for the ICC world Cup in the qualifiers round in 2018. Though losing to Afghanistan in the final, the team has made a space in the World Cup 2019.

On this take, Kieron Pollard has shared his excitement towards the team. Pollard said that he was delighted to see that the West Indies has been qualified for the World Cup 2019. While talking with the 30 year old, all rounder player Pollard that he is available to play one –day internationals for West Indies team. Well, he also said that he is unsure about the plans of the board for him in the 50 over format game.

Adding to the talks, Pollard said that he is disappointed that the team has to go through the qualifier test matches. It has made him some kind of disappointments but, he is happy that the boys of West Indies team have done a phenomenal job. The official statement was - Obviously, as a West Indian cricketer, it's disappointing that we…