Skip to main content

ICC has launched Fantasy cricket league for cricket world cup 2015

The International Cricket Council has Launched Fantasy League game for the Cricket World Cup 2015, with multiple game modes and chances to win exclusive ICC Cricket World Cup merchandise. Cricket fans can now participate in the newly-launched, official ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 Fantasy League. This time Fantasy League will give opportunities to cheer on their favorite players and teams. Participants can create their own XI from all 14 ICC Cricket World Cup teams among a total of 210 players with a profile, detailed statistics and photo. Visit to play
Players have been given a virtual value based on overall ODI record, career statistics, batting average and strike rate, frequency of big scores, number of 4’s and 6’s hit, bowling average.

The ICC Fantasy Cricket League will have two game modes one is Tournament Mode another is Match Mode. Tournament Mode is for the entire duration of the tournament and users can make substitutions for every match. The team with the most points at the end will win. In Match Mode, people can create a squad for each match and there is a winner for every match day.

Four phases are:
Phase 1 – League Stage (21 Games), Phase 2 – League Stage (21 Games), Phase 3 - Quarter Finals – (4 Games) and Phase 4-- Semi-Finals and Final – (3 Games)
Users will have to select teams by following these guide lines
- At least four specialist batsmen
- At least one All Rounder
- At least two Bowlers
- One Wicket Keeper
There is a detailed scoring system that rewards all aspect of performance with particular reward on runs, the speed of scoring, wickets, bowling economy and fielding. To participate and to know more details visit


Popular posts from this blog

Sudhir Kumar Chaudhary - A Big Fan Of Sachin and Team India

Sudhir Kumar Chaudhary is one of the biggest fan of the legendary cricketer Sachin Tendulkar who attends each and every match that India plays at home. He appears with his body painted in national colors of India and with name of Tendulkar and Sachin’s jersey number 10 written on his back. Sudhir Kumar was born in 1983 in Muzaffarpur, Bihar. He used to work in a milk company in Muzaffarpur, then wrote an exam and passed it to become a teacher. However he gave up teaching with the interest he had in cricket and to provide support and encouragement to his favorite star and Indian cricket team. He has completely dedicated his life to cricket and did not marry till now. Sudhir decided to remain as a bachelor through out his life because he does not want to spoil a girl’s life by marrying her as he will always be travelling to watch matches. Sachin Tendulkar as a reward to Sudhir’s encouragement to him and the Indian team promised him to provide with tickets to all the international matche…

Gavaskar backs Dhoni comment

India’s former veteran opener Sunil Gavaskar on Thursday backs Mahendra Singh Dhoni for his "unrest" comment that got the media talking about within which the Indian cricket team in Australia, saying that the Indian captain might have chosen a wrong word to describe the situation in the ongoing test series. Dhoni comment in the post-match presentation at the Gabba which gave hint and speculation of difference between middle order batsman Virat Kohli and opener Shikhar Dhawan but the visiting captain has cleared the rumour in pre match conference before the start of 3rd test in Melbourne.