Skip to main content

Cricket World Cup 2015 Scotland team preview

Scotland cricket team has qualified for the cricket world cup 2015 by finishing table top place in Super Six phase in the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier held in New Zealand in 2014.It is the third time for Scotland to appear in world cup tournament, previously it was qualified in 1999 and 2007.

Pool A

Preston Mommsen (captain), Kyle Coetzer (vice captain), Josh Davey, Alasdair Evans, Richie Berrington, Fredde Coleman, Matthew Cross (wicket keeper), Hamish Gardiner, Majid Haq, Michael Leask, Matt Machan, Calum MacLeod, Safyaan Sharif, Robert Taylor, Iain Wardlaw.

Paul Collingwood

Their batting has mixed youth and experience. Vice Captain Kyle Coetzer is in good form with 718 runs at an average of 39.88 and can help in the middle order. Richie Berrington, the first Scotland player to score a hundred in T20 international is very handy with the bat, while allrounder Josh Davey, who scored an unbeaten 53 runs against Afghanistan in Abu Dhabi can perform both with the bat and ball.

Being an associate nation they are inexperienced at playing against major teams. They mostly played one off matches against Australia, South Africa, New Zealand and Pakistan. After being qualified after 8 years handling pressure and creating pressure on opponents is the key to their success.
Past record or experience in world cups.

Scotland's has played two world cups till now in 1999 in England and 2007 in the West Indies. In 1999, they lost to Australia, Pakistan, Bangladesh, West Indies and New Zealand. In 2007, they were they lost to Australia, South Africa and Netherlands. Scotland has yet to register a win world cup tournament


Date Time Opponent Venue
 February 17  22:00 GMT
 03:30 IST
 New Zealand   University Oval,  Duniden
 February 23  22:00 GMT
 03:30 IST
 England   Hagley  Oval,Christchurch
 February 26  22:00 GMT
 03:30 IST
 Afghanistan   University Oval, Dunedin
 March 5  22:00 GMT
 03:30 IST
 Bangladesh   Saxton Oval, Nelson
 March 11  03:30 GMT
 09:00 IST
 Sri Lanka(D/N)   Bellerive Oval, Hobart
 March 14  03:30 GMT
 09:00 IST
 Australia(D/N)   Bellerive Oval, Hobart


Popular posts from this blog

IPL 4 - 2011 Schedule

Apr 8 - Time 8PM - Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai
Apr 9 - Time 4PM - Deccan Chargers vs Rajasthan Royals Hyderabad
Apr 9 - Time 8PM - Kochi v Royal Challengers Bangalore Kochi
Apr 10 - Time 4PM - Delhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians Delhi
Apr 10 - Time 8PM - Pune Warriors vs Kings XI Punjab Navi Mumbai
Apr 11 - Time 8PM - Kolkata Knight Riders vs Deccan Chargers Kolkata
Apr 12 - Time 4PM - Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Daredevils Jaipur
Apr 12 - Time 8PM - Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians Bangalore
Apr 13 - Time 4PM - Pune Warriors vs Kochi Navi Mumbai
Apr 13 - Time 8PM - Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings Mohali
Apr 14 - Time 8PM - Deccan Chargers vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Hyderabad
Apr 15 - Time 4PM - Mumbai Indians v Kochi Mumbai
Apr 15 - Time 8PM - Delhi Daredevils v Kolkata Knight Riders Delhi
Apr 16 - Time 4PM - Chennai Super Kings v Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai
Apr 16 - Time 8PM - Deccan Chargers v Kings XI Punjab Hyderabad
Apr 17 - …

Star India bags the BCCI media rights for the next five years

Unlike the era before a decade, everything now is depended upon the media and news. In olden days there were few official news channels, through which the official news was regulated. There were only few channels and sources those days. But, now in this digital world the media has a huge power. Now, huge media and entertainment offices have taken place. Every single thing is viral through these media channels. Social media plays a huge role in the part of media and digital world. Everyone has got the power with these highly valued digital media channels.

Media plays a big role in the industries like entertainment and sports. These days everything has been covered by the media people just to telecast to the people as soon as possible. In cricket the media plays a big role. Before every match various media channels come to bid for getting selected as the media head for the matches. Recently we got the news that Star India has bagged the media rights for five years. Yes, this news is ver…