Skip to main content

Cricket World Cup 2015 Australia team preview and Fixtures

From 1992, they began winning world cups and won three consecutive titles from 1999 up to 2007, but given to India in 2011. Now Cricket World Cup 2015 will be played in Australia in front of their fans. And, they are eager to regain their world title.
Group: Pool A
Captain: Michael Clarke/George Bailey
Coach: Michael Arthur
Michael Clarke (captain), George Bailey (vice captain),David Warner, Shane Watson, Pat Cummins, Xavier Doherty, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Brad Haddin (wicket keeper), Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Johnson, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc

Australia is strong in both batting and bowling department, and they will be even stronger in home conditions. Michael Clarke, Shane Watson, Steven Smith is the key with David Warner and Aaron Finch at the top. All rounders Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell and Faulkner will make their lower order strong. Mitchell is also key factor

Despite all strengths they sometimes fail to deliver bowling as a unit. Home conditions may give them advantage, Michael Clarke fitness issue is another is another key point to their success

Team past Experience and record in World Cup
They won four consecutive world cups in 1992,1999,2003,2007. But they lost it to India in 2011. In the quarter finals they lost the match against India and exited from the tournament.
February 14 v England, venue: Melbourne
February 21 v Bangladesh, venue: Brisbane
February 28 v New Zealand, venue: Auckland
March 4 v Afghanistan, venue: Perth
March 8 v Sri Lanka, venue: Sydney
March 14 v Scotland, venue: Hobart


Popular posts from this blog

Kieron Pollard leaves ODI, return to West Indies board

The West Indies team has been qualified for the World cup 2019. The team has been qualified for the ICC world Cup in the qualifiers round in 2018. Though losing to Afghanistan in the final, the team has made a space in the World Cup 2019.

On this take, Kieron Pollard has shared his excitement towards the team. Pollard said that he was delighted to see that the West Indies has been qualified for the World Cup 2019. While talking with the 30 year old, all rounder player Pollard that he is available to play one –day internationals for West Indies team. Well, he also said that he is unsure about the plans of the board for him in the 50 over format game.

Adding to the talks, Pollard said that he is disappointed that the team has to go through the qualifier test matches. It has made him some kind of disappointments but, he is happy that the boys of West Indies team have done a phenomenal job. The official statement was - Obviously, as a West Indian cricketer, it's disappointing that we…

Mohammad Shahzad has been fined after playing for Pakistan Club

Mohammad Shahzad recently played a phenomenal match wining with 84 against West Indies. He played for Afghanistan and won the match in the final of World Cup Qualifiers 2018. Previously, Mohammad Shahzad was banned for one year after failing the doping test. He returned after one year and was doing very well. He has made the team won against the West Indies in the qualifiers 2018 for Cricket world cup 2019. But, again Shahzad has been fined for playing in the Pakistan club.

The wicketkeeper Mohammad Shahzad has been fined once again. He was caught playing for a Pakistani cricket club without the permission. The official news was passed by the Afghan association member on this Monday. After a one year ban in last year itself, again Shahzad has disappointed the Afghanistan Cricket board (ACB). The Afghanistan cricket association has been made many expectations of the wicketkeeper, but this time also the player has done trouble. He was caught playing for a Pakistani club in Peshawar. Rep…