Skip to main content

Gambhir and Yuvraj find no place in BCCI’s new players contract

Indian cricket board BCCI has announced its annual contract list of players for the 2014-15. On behalf of his excellent performances for India in recent time medium pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar has got an upgraded contract from Grade B to Grade A. Sachin Tendulkar, who has retired from cricket game after the series against West Indies in November, 2013 is the only one missing from the Grade A list, which has only five names. Gautam Gambhir and Yuvraj Singh who was given Grade B contracts for the 2013-14 are currently not under consideration for the national team since long time lost their contracts. While wicket keeper Dinesh Karthik and left-arm fast bowler Jaydev Unadkat have also been dropped from the list of contracted players. Among the new list of players Ambati Rayudu, Ajinkya Rahane and Mohammad Shami were upgraded from Grade C to Grade B. There were also some new players in the list of contracted players in the Grade C bracket which includes spinners Amit Mishra and Kuldeep Yadav, all-rounders Stuart Binny and Axar Patel, wicket-keeper batsmen Wriddhiman Saha, Robin Uthappa and Sanju Samson and pacers Varun Aaron, Pankaj Singh and Mohit Sharma. BCCI chief selector Sandeep Patel said that players who were not offered a national contract will find themselves in Grade C if they are selected for the national team
Players Contract list:

Grade A: Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, R Ashwin and Bhuvaneshwar Kumar.
Grade B: Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Shikhar Dhawan, Pragynan Ojha, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, & Mohammad Shami.
Grade C: Manoj Tiwary, Robin Uthappa, Karn Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha, Stuart Binny, Pankaj Singh, Amit Mishra, Varun AaronR. Vinay Kumar, Mohit Sharma, Dhawal Kulkarni, Parveez Rasool, Axar Patel, Sanju Samson, Kuldeep Yadav and K L Rahul.


Popular posts from this blog

Kieron Pollard leaves ODI, return to West Indies board

The West Indies team has been qualified for the World cup 2019. The team has been qualified for the ICC world Cup in the qualifiers round in 2018. Though losing to Afghanistan in the final, the team has made a space in the World Cup 2019.

On this take, Kieron Pollard has shared his excitement towards the team. Pollard said that he was delighted to see that the West Indies has been qualified for the World Cup 2019. While talking with the 30 year old, all rounder player Pollard that he is available to play one –day internationals for West Indies team. Well, he also said that he is unsure about the plans of the board for him in the 50 over format game.

Adding to the talks, Pollard said that he is disappointed that the team has to go through the qualifier test matches. It has made him some kind of disappointments but, he is happy that the boys of West Indies team have done a phenomenal job. The official statement was - Obviously, as a West Indian cricketer, it's disappointing that we…

Sangakkara to play for Surrey post cricket world cup 2015

Sri Lankan star Kumara Sangakkara is in fine touch with bat will play for Surrey for the upcoming county season soon after the completion of cricket world cup 2015. He is in excellent form in the recently concluded test series against New Zealand scoring double ton. He also crossed the record of Don Bradman for highest number of test hundreds in tests. "He is a perfect player and that is important because he will be working with our young players. He is the No 1 Test batsman in the world, it's the character that he has which is important to us," Surrey director, Alec Stewart said. Sangakkara has announced his retirement from ODI after the completion of cricket world cup 2015 in Australia and New Zealand.