Skip to main content

Darren Sammy replaces Kemar Roach in West Indies ODI squad

Discarded former West Indies captain, Darren Sammy has been recalled in West Indies 15-man ODI squad for the upcoming ODI series against South Africa as a replacement for the injured Kemar Roach. The West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) on last Saturday discarded Darren Sammy, along with Dwayne Bravo and Kieron Pollard for the squad but, Roach’s ankle injury in the first Test against South Africa in Centurion gave Darren Sammy a place in the ODI squad for South Africa series. "It seems to me to be a mild form of ruthlessness on these three players. It does not make sense to include them in the 30-man squad probable list for the cricket World Cup 2015 they are very senior players and then relegate them to only T20 participation” said West Indies selector. Currently Sammy is playing in Big Bash League for Hobart Hurricanes

ODI Squad: Jason Holder(captain), Benn, Carlos Brathwaite, Jonathan Carter, Sheldon Cottrell, Leon Johnson, Dinesh Ramdin(keeper), Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Lendi Simmons, Narsingha Deonarine, Chris Gayle and Darren Sammy , Dwayne Smith, Jerome Taylor.


Popular posts from this blog

Sudhir Kumar Chaudhary - A Big Fan Of Sachin and Team India

Sudhir Kumar Chaudhary is one of the biggest fan of the legendary cricketer Sachin Tendulkar who attends each and every match that India plays at home. He appears with his body painted in national colors of India and with name of Tendulkar and Sachin’s jersey number 10 written on his back. Sudhir Kumar was born in 1983 in Muzaffarpur, Bihar. He used to work in a milk company in Muzaffarpur, then wrote an exam and passed it to become a teacher. However he gave up teaching with the interest he had in cricket and to provide support and encouragement to his favorite star and Indian cricket team. He has completely dedicated his life to cricket and did not marry till now. Sudhir decided to remain as a bachelor through out his life because he does not want to spoil a girl’s life by marrying her as he will always be travelling to watch matches. Sachin Tendulkar as a reward to Sudhir’s encouragement to him and the Indian team promised him to provide with tickets to all the international matche…

Gavaskar backs Dhoni comment

India’s former veteran opener Sunil Gavaskar on Thursday backs Mahendra Singh Dhoni for his "unrest" comment that got the media talking about within which the Indian cricket team in Australia, saying that the Indian captain might have chosen a wrong word to describe the situation in the ongoing test series. Dhoni comment in the post-match presentation at the Gabba which gave hint and speculation of difference between middle order batsman Virat Kohli and opener Shikhar Dhawan but the visiting captain has cleared the rumour in pre match conference before the start of 3rd test in Melbourne.