Skip to main content

Brendon McCullum back into New Zealand side for Sri Lanka Tests

New Zealand announced their squad for the upcoming 2-Test series against Sri Lanka which starts on December 26. Veteran left arm spinner Daniel Vettori was not picked in the announcement despite his appearance in the third Test against Pakistan. Vettori said that he was unlikely to play the longest format again but did not officially announce it as he felt it was not right call time on his Test career after the tragic death Hughes. Brendon McCullum is set to return in to the national side with tests against Sri Lanka. The newly announced squad also includes orthodox off-spinner Mark Craig, ahead of Ish Sodhi as the sole specialist spinner.

New Zealand squad: Brendon McCullum(cap), Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Dean Brownlie, Mark Craig, Tom Latham, Hamish Rutherford(keeper), Tim Southee, James Neesham, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling, Kane Williamson


Popular posts from this blog

Sudhir Kumar Chaudhary - A Big Fan Of Sachin and Team India

Sudhir Kumar Chaudhary is one of the biggest fan of the legendary cricketer Sachin Tendulkar who attends each and every match that India plays at home. He appears with his body painted in national colors of India and with name of Tendulkar and Sachin’s jersey number 10 written on his back. Sudhir Kumar was born in 1983 in Muzaffarpur, Bihar. He used to work in a milk company in Muzaffarpur, then wrote an exam and passed it to become a teacher. However he gave up teaching with the interest he had in cricket and to provide support and encouragement to his favorite star and Indian cricket team. He has completely dedicated his life to cricket and did not marry till now. Sudhir decided to remain as a bachelor through out his life because he does not want to spoil a girl’s life by marrying her as he will always be travelling to watch matches. Sachin Tendulkar as a reward to Sudhir’s encouragement to him and the Indian team promised him to provide with tickets to all the international matche…

Gavaskar backs Dhoni comment

India’s former veteran opener Sunil Gavaskar on Thursday backs Mahendra Singh Dhoni for his "unrest" comment that got the media talking about within which the Indian cricket team in Australia, saying that the Indian captain might have chosen a wrong word to describe the situation in the ongoing test series. Dhoni comment in the post-match presentation at the Gabba which gave hint and speculation of difference between middle order batsman Virat Kohli and opener Shikhar Dhawan but the visiting captain has cleared the rumour in pre match conference before the start of 3rd test in Melbourne.