Wednesday, December 31, 2014

Afghanistan announced their final 15 member squad for cricket world cup 2015

The Afghanistan Cricket Board selection panel has announced their final squad with coach Andy Moles for upcoming cricket world cup 2015 in Australia and New Zealand which starts on February 14. Mohammad Nabi who played well in T20 world cup has been named as the captain of Afghanistan’s 15-man squad for the ICC cricket world cup 2015This will be the first time Afghanistan will be featuring ODI World Cup and they were part in World Twenty20 tournaments. Coach Andy Moles backed the selection panel and said the squad includes both talented and experienced players. "We have taken each player’s abilities and after assessing all prospects we announced final the 15-man squad with four standby players." He added. Afghanistan was placed in the group along with Australia, England, Sri Lanka, New Zealand and Bangladesh.

Final Squad for world cup : Mohammad Nabi (captain), Nawroz Mangal, Asghar Stanikzai, Samiullah Shenwari, Afsar Zazai (wicket keeper), Najibullah Zadran, Nasir Jamal, Mirwais Ashraf, Gulbadin Naib, Hamid Hassan, Shapoor Zadran, Dawlat Zadran, Aftab Alam, Javed Ahmadi, Usman Ghani

Four Standby players: Shafiqullah (wicket keeper),Sharafudin Ashraf, Izatulah Dawlatzai, Hashmatullah Shaidiad.

No comments:

Post a Comment