Thursday, November 13, 2014

India picked squad for Australia series

Selectors have picked 20 members squad for Australia series with a mix of experienced and fresh talent. Bcci has announced this squad by considering world cup 2015 which will be held in Australia and newzealand. Dhoni has been rested for 1st test due to injury and kohli has been named as captain for the 1st test. Karnataka opener Kl rahul who was performing well with bat in the domestic cricket has been included in the squad which also includes karn Sharma who made his debut in t20 against England was selected because wrist spinner may get help from Australia pitches while Naman ojha was picked as a cover for dhoni for 1st test. Raina was also included in the squad after 2012 by keeping world cup in mind. Selectors have picked five pace bowlers in as bhuvaneswar kumar,ishant Sharma,mohammad shami,umesh yadav and varun Aaron in which few of them have been suffering with fitness issues.

Squad : Ms dhoni(capt),Virat kohli,Shikar dhawan,M vijay,Kl rahul,Cheteswar pujara,Ajinkyane rahane,Rohit Sharma,Suresh Raina,Wriddhiman saha ,Naman ojha,R ashwin,Karn sharma,Ravindra jadeja,Bhuneswar kumar,Mohammad shami,Ishant Sharma,Umesh yadav,Varun Aaron

No comments:

Post a Comment