Friday, September 28, 2012

T20 World Cup 2012 Super 8 Groups

In the league level of the ICC Twenty20 World Cup Sri Lanka 2012 there were twelve teams who participated and played to enter the super 8 stage. All the twelve teams there were divided into four groups with each group consisting of 3 teams. After the completion of the league matches four teams were knocked of the tournament to allow the remaining eight teams enter into the knock out stage i.e., the super 8’s stage where only eight teams will play against each other to enter the semi finals. These eight teams were divided into two groups now with each group consisting of four teams. The groups and teams are:

Group 1:

  • Sri Lanka
  • England
  • West Indies
  • New Zealand

Group 2:

  • South Africa
  • India
  • Australia
  • Pakistan

No comments:

Post a Comment