Skip to main content


Showing posts from July, 2012

Sudhir Kumar Chaudhary - A Big Fan Of Sachin and Team India

Sudhir Kumar Chaudhary is one of the biggest fan of the legendary cricketer Sachin Tendulkar who attends each and every match that India plays at home. He appears with his body painted in national colors of India and with name of Tendulkar and Sachin’s jersey number 10 written on his back. Sudhir Kumar was born in 1983 in Muzaffarpur, Bihar. He used to work in a milk company in Muzaffarpur, then wrote an exam and passed it to become a teacher. However he gave up teaching with the interest he had in cricket and to provide support and encouragement to his favorite star and Indian cricket team. He has completely dedicated his life to cricket and did not marry till now. Sudhir decided to remain as a bachelor through out his life because he does not want to spoil a girl’s life by marrying her as he will always be travelling to watch matches. Sachin Tendulkar as a reward to Sudhir’s encouragement to him and the Indian team promised him to provide with tickets to all the international matche…

History Of IPL

IPL I – 2008:
The first season of IPL was started on 18 April, 2008 and was played for 46 days which consisted of 59 matches. It was played in double round robin and knock out format. Eight teams participated in the contest and Rajasthan Royals captained by Shane Warne won the title.
IPL II – 2009:
The second season of the IPL was played in South Africa due to security reasons as the general elections in India coincided with the IPL. So it was shifted to South Africa and was played in the same format as that of the first season and Deccan Chargers of Hyderabad captained by Adam Gilchrist won the title.
IPL III – 2010:
The third season of the IPL was played in India and Deccan Chargers did not play even a single match at home due to Telangana issues in the state. Chennai Super Kings which was captained by MS Dhoni won the title by defeating Mumbai Indians in the final match.

Cricket World Cup History

The Cricket World Cup is an international championship of men’s ODI (One Day International) cricket organized by the International Cricket Council once in every four years.
World Cup 1975:
Going to the history of the Cricket World Cup, it was started in the year 1975 in England which was the only nation that was able to organize such event at that time. For the first three tournaments it was named Prudential Cup after the financial services company ‘Prudential plc’. The matches were played for 60 overs per team with players using traditional white uniforms and red balls. Eight teams participated in the first tournament comprising of the six test playing nations at that time: England, Australia, West Indies, India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka and a composite team from East Africa. West Indies won the first ever Cricket World Cup, defeating Australia with 17 runs in the final. The next two World Cups were held in 1979 and 1983 also hosted by England.
World Cup 1979:
It was for the 1…