Wednesday, April 6, 2011

IPL 4 - Starts from 8th April 2011

The fourth edition of the Indian Premier league will start on 8th April, 2011. Two new teams Pune and Kochi were added making it 10 teams for this season. This time as the number of teams increased the tournament was extended to 74 matches. It will be played in group stage and knock out format where there will be two groups consisting of 5 teams each and the leading teams in the group gets qualified for the knock out stage.

No comments:

Post a Comment