Skip to main content

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Team Of The Tournament

The International Cricket Council arranged a group of experts to pick a balanced side to suite the sub-continental conditions based on the performances given by them in the tournament.

The ICC Team of the Tournament:

T Dilshan (Sri Lanka)

Sachin Tendulkar (India)

Shane Watson (Australia)

Kumar Sangakkara (C & WK) (Sri Lanka)

AB de Villiers (South Africa)

Mahela Jayawardena (Sri Lanka)

Yuvraj Singh (India)

Shahid Afridi (Pakistan)

Muttiah Muralitharan (Sri Lanka)

Zaheer Khan (India)

Dale Steyn (South Africa)

12th man: Tim Southee (New Zealand)


Popular posts from this blog

IPL 2015: Mumbai going strong

IPL 8 started, After the loss of three early wickets Mumbai Indians recovered well with Rohit Sharma stealing the show. Mumbai were 128/3 in 17.4 overs. Rohit Sharma scored 93 from 63 balls while New Zealand all rounder Corey Anderson giving goop support and scored 39 from 36 balls