Skip to main content

India vs Sri Lanka

India and Sri Lanka play the finals of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 on 2nd April, 2011 at Wankhede stadium, Mumbai. The match will be started at 2:30 pm IST. This is the first time India and Sri Lanka are facing each other in a World Cup final. The two favorites teams of Asia are playing the final and there are a lot of expectations regarding the match. The match is being played in Mumbai the home town of Sachin Tendulkar and what a moment it will be for the legendary batsman probably appearing his last World Cup to play a World Cup final before the home ground. This is Sachin’s second appearance in a World Cup final. Both the teams are looking very strong and confident as they progressed to the finals. Co-incidentally the captains of both the teams are wicket keepers and will be the one thing where it is interesting which people get to watch. Interestingly it may the last appearance in a World Cup for legendary batsman Sachin Tendulkar of India and legendary spinner Muralitharan of Sri Lanka. It is a very good chance for India to win the World Cup and become the first team to win a World Cup on home soil.

Sri Lankan cricketer great Muralitharan is injured and we will have to look till Saturday whether he plays the final or not. Angelo Matthews, the all-rounder for Sri Lanka is also injured when he played in the semi final match against New Zealand the other day. On the other hand India is well fit going into the finals. There will be immense pressure on Indians rather than Sri Lankans as the Indians are playing before the home crowd that too in the final match of the World Cup. Sri Lanka is a complete side with strong batting line up including Dilshan, Tharanga, Sangakkara, Jayawardena, Chamara Silva, Matthews and Samaraweera. Their bowling mostly depends on spin from Muralitharan, Mendis, Dilshan and Herath. India are equally strong with some experienced batsmn in the line up consisting of Sehwag, Tendulkar, Gambhir, Yuvraj, Kohli, Raina and Dhoni. Their strike bowler Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel and Nehra are pace bowlers and Harbhajan is the leading spinner for India.


Popular posts from this blog

Sudhir Kumar Chaudhary - A Big Fan Of Sachin and Team India

Sudhir Kumar Chaudhary is one of the biggest fan of the legendary cricketer Sachin Tendulkar who attends each and every match that India plays at home. He appears with his body painted in national colors of India and with name of Tendulkar and Sachin’s jersey number 10 written on his back. Sudhir Kumar was born in 1983 in Muzaffarpur, Bihar. He used to work in a milk company in Muzaffarpur, then wrote an exam and passed it to become a teacher. However he gave up teaching with the interest he had in cricket and to provide support and encouragement to his favorite star and Indian cricket team. He has completely dedicated his life to cricket and did not marry till now. Sudhir decided to remain as a bachelor through out his life because he does not want to spoil a girl’s life by marrying her as he will always be travelling to watch matches. Sachin Tendulkar as a reward to Sudhir’s encouragement to him and the Indian team promised him to provide with tickets to all the international matche…

Kieron Pollard leaves ODI, return to West Indies board

The West Indies team has been qualified for the World cup 2019. The team has been qualified for the ICC world Cup in the qualifiers round in 2018. Though losing to Afghanistan in the final, the team has made a space in the World Cup 2019.

On this take, Kieron Pollard has shared his excitement towards the team. Pollard said that he was delighted to see that the West Indies has been qualified for the World Cup 2019. While talking with the 30 year old, all rounder player Pollard that he is available to play one –day internationals for West Indies team. Well, he also said that he is unsure about the plans of the board for him in the 50 over format game.

Adding to the talks, Pollard said that he is disappointed that the team has to go through the qualifier test matches. It has made him some kind of disappointments but, he is happy that the boys of West Indies team have done a phenomenal job. The official statement was - Obviously, as a West Indian cricketer, it's disappointing that we…