Thursday, February 17, 2011

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Opening Ceremony

The opening ceremony of the mega event ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 was held in Dhaka today as it was after 15 years Cricket World Cup is being held in the sub-continent. The opening ceremony was a 2:15 hrs event starting at 5:00 (local time of Dhaka) at Bangabandhu stadium in Dhaka, Bangladesh.There were many performances in the event with many of the Bollywood stars appearing in the event. The event included

  • Spectacular fire works.
  • Excellent Laser shows.
  • Performance by International rock star Bryan Adams.
  • Composer trio Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy performance on the official theme song of World Cup (De Ghuma Ke) in three languages.(Hindi, Benglai and English).
  • Performance by Indian popular singer Sonu Nigam.
  • Performances by Sri Lankan pop singers Baithya, Iraj and Santhusth.
  • Rickshaw ride by all the captains of the teams participating in the World Cup.
  • Songs sung by three top Bangladeshi singers Runa Laila, Sabina Yasmin and Mumtaz.
  • Aerial cricket show for the first time.
  • Showing the various festivals which present the culture of India.
  • Sri Lanka’s showcasing as a pearl of the Indian ocean which is a mind blowing one as they made a ocean in the center of the stadium with their performers.
  • Bangladesh was shown as a riding star of Asia.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Opening Ceremony Videos:

No comments:

Post a Comment